University of Maryland
The Arthur Wise papers cover the period from 1901 to 1972; the bulk of the materials date from 1909 to 1970. The collection consists of published and unpublished writings; notes; programs; scores: published and manuscript; correspondence; education materials; clippings; photographs; and memorabilia related to Wise's work as an author, and as a conductor and music educator in Lisbon, Ohio and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Included in the collection are original programs for ensembles led by Arthur Pryor, Patrick Conway, John Philip Sousa, Wassili Leps, Theodore Thomas, Nathan Franko, Walter Damrosch, and Victor Herbert
Hagley Museum and Library - Manuscripts and Archives Department
Many of the photographs in this collection are interiors and exteriors of du Pont family estates and homes in Delaware including Eleutherian Mills, Hagley House, Hagley, Rencourt, Granogue, Gibralter, the Charles Copeland house, Goodstay, Nemours, St. Amour, Owl's Nest, Pelleport, and the White Farm House. There are also interior views of the home of Lammot du Pont on Powelton Avenue in Philadelphia. Other photographs of local Wilmington, Delaware area buildings include the First Office of the Du Pont Company; the Brandywine Manufacturers' Sunday School; Christ Church; the second Du Pont Company office; Sand Hole; Breck's Mill; Walker's Mill; the Delaware Trust Building; and the Brandywine Building, etc. There is one photograph of a building on Breck's Lane, identified as an old stable built by Alfred I. du Pont and later converted to two residences. There are also many photos of local bridges including New Bridge, Old New Bridge, Thompson's Bridge, and Van Buren St. Bridge. Other ... Read More
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Sonata (Vox Gabrieli) / Stjepan Sulek -- Romanza appassionata / Carl Maria von Weber -- Arrows of time / Richard Peaslee -- Three medieval dances (1475) / Anonymous; ed. Christian Lindberg -- Sonata for tuba and piano / Trygve Madsen -- Blue bells of Scotland / Arthur Pryor
Abilene Christian University - Milliken Special Collections and Archives
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart -- -- Franz Joseph Haydn -- -- Henry Purcell -- -- Arthur Pryor ; arr. McCulloh
Abilene Christian University - Milliken Special Collections and Archives
Eric Ewazen -- -- Richard Peaslee -- -- Johann Georg Albrechtsberger -- -- Eric Ewazen -- -- Arthur Pryor
Indiana University
[v. 1] Canzon septimi toni no. 2 / Giovanni Gabrieli ; arr. H. Leno (3:11) -- Welcome remarks (Dean Gwyn Richards and Rozella Stewart) (15:25) -- Pleasant moments : ragtime waltz / Scott Joplin ; trans. R. Sauer (3:48) -- Adagio, op. 11 / Samuel Barber ; arr. C. DePaolo (6:36) -- Iberian itch / Tommy Pederson (1:25) -- Conversation : (1976) / Charles Small (9:56) -- Andante and rondo / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (7:42) -- [v. 2] Angel eyes (1947) / Matt Dennis ; arr. Al Cobine (4:33) -- Blue bells of Scotland / Arthur Pryor (7:10) -- Stardust / Hoagy Carmichael ; arr. R. Hughes (3:47) -- Miss trombone / Henry Fillmore (2:14) -- When the saints meet Lassus trombone / Fillmore, traditional (2:25) -- Let there be peace on earth / Miller, Jackson ; arr. Al Cobine (3:46)
University of British Columbia Archives
Boston Conservatory - Albert Alphin Library
Duo concertante (Jim Pugh, tenor trombone ; George Curran, bass trombone) / Daniel Schnyder -- Ballade (Wes Hopper, tenor trombone ; Roxana Bajdechi, piano) / Frank Martin -- Cello suite no. 1 (John Faieta, tenor trombone) / J.S. Bach -- Concerto for tuba (George Curran, bass trombone ; Roxana Bajdechi, piano) / John Williams -- Blue bells of Scotland (John Faieta, solo) / Arthur Pryor -- How lovely is thy dwelling place (trombone ensemble) / Johannes Brahms -- Cogent caprice (Jim Pugh, solo) / Pullman "Tommy" Pederson -- Capriccio (George Curran, solo) / Steven Verhelst -- Olympic fanfare and theme (trombone ensemble) / John Williams
Northwestern University
Indiana University
[v. 1] Fugace / Claude Bolling ; arr. Mike Tomaro (2:28) -- Three arias / George Frideric Handel (5:22) -- Rounds and dances / Jan Bach (19:07) -- [v. 2] When five's company / Dennis Edelbrock (1:32) -- Four dances (1967) / Bernhard Heiden (9:22) -- Girl with the flaxen hair (1910) / Claude Debussy ; arr. David Sabourin (2:15) -- Air varie / Arthur Pryor (4:40) -- [v. 3] Sonatina (1951) / Eugène Bozza (11:15) -- [Encore I: Ten year rag] (2:49) --[Encore II: In the park] (2:22)


Fewer matches Find records where your search terms are within 4 words of each other
Exact matches Find records that match "person_sort:Pryor, Arthur, 1870-1942" exactly.
More matches Find records that include "person_sort:Pryor," or "Arthur," or "1870-1942".