Sylvia Smith Archives of Smith Publications and Sonic Art Editions, ca. 1970-1991

Smith Publications


15 cubic ft.
Materials relating to publications of New Music by Smith Publications. Includes correspondence with composers, manuscripts and scores, phonotapes, compact discs, videotapes of performances, and publications by and about composers. Composers represented include Robert Ashley, Milton Babbitt, William Brooks, Herbert Brün, John Cage, Randolph Coleman, Thomas DeLio, Robert Erickson, Jean-Charles François, Ben Johnston, Pauline Oliveros, Dan Senn, Ralph Shapey, Stuart Saunders Smith, and James Tenney.
Sylvia H. Smith is owner and editor of Smith Publications, which she founded in 1974.
Published scores cataloged separately.

Related Resources

View this description in WorldCat: