Center for Contemporary Music Archive, CD150, Oliveros, Rush, Riley, Johnson

Mills College Center for Contemporary Music


1 audio disc (76:08 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Improvisations (1957), with Pauline Oliveros, Loren Rush, Terry Riley, and Laurel Johnson. Box for source tape reads: Side 1. Improvisations - Rush, Riley, Oliveros, Erickson, Johnson. Side 2. Improvisations. 2 pieces: The red laugh; Recitation. Bill Butler, Rush, Riley, Oliveros. Durations on container.
Tape chart #1 (1962) (10:18) / Pauline Oliveros. From the San Francisco Tape Music Center, February, 1962.
Improvisations (December 1961), with Pauline Oliveros, Ramon Sender and Laurel Johnson. Durations on container.
Transfer archivist, Maggi Payne.
Compact disc Oakland, California : Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College, April 16, 2004 From the archives of the Center for Contemporary Music at Mills College. Transferred intact from the original sources.

Related Resources

View this description in WorldCat: