Center for Contemporary Music Archive, CD157, Oliveros, Cage

Mills College Center for Contemporary Music


1 audio disc (76:36 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
001929 001921 002733 000958.
Time perspectives I, II (19:29, 19:21) / Pauline Oliveros. To be played simultaneously, as a four channel piece. This is Pauline Oliveros' first tape composition.
Theater piece (27:33) / Pauline Oliveros.
Cartridge music, electronic version (9:58) / John Cage. Various performers. Enclosure from source tape box reads: Tudorfest III first concert 2/15/64. This is the final concert in a series presented by KPFA, San Francisco Tape Music Center, and Performer's Choice, in March-April 1964, at KPFA's San Francisco studio. See CD158 for another version.
Transfer archivist, Maggi Payne.
Compact disc Oakland, California : Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College, April 25, 2004 From the archives of the Center for Contemporary Music at Mills College. Transferred intact from the original sources.

Related Resources

View this description in WorldCat: