Center for Contemporary Music Archive, CD172, Maxfield, Oliveros

Mills College Center for Contemporary Music


1 audio disc (68:38 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Sine music (5:59) ; Trinity piece (4:50) ; Pastoral symphony (2:54) ; Cough music (13:24) / Richard Maxfield.
Theater piece for trombone player (16:30) (another version on CD156) ; The covenant (10:12) (another version on CD155) ; Outline for flute, percussion and string bass (7:30), source tape box reads: Yale performance, May 1963 ; Chronicles of Hell, source tape (6:58) / Pauline Oliveros.
Transfer archivist, Maggi Payne.
Compact disc Oakland, California : Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College, May 9, 2004 From the archives of the Center for Contemporary Music at Mills College. Transferred intact from the original sources.

Related Resources

View this description in WorldCat: