Concertos, percussion, orchestra

Foss, Lukas, 1922-2009


1 ms. score (14, [4] leaves) ; 26 x 36 cm.
Holograph (Photocopy).
Chance composition.
Duration: 29:00 (large orchestra version); 29:00 or 47:00 (small orchestra version).
"Commissioned by the Ford Foundation for Jan Williams"--2nd. title page.
Loose leaves.
"Revised April 1975 after performances April 10, 11 + 13 with NJ Symphony (Jesse Levine)."..
Includes 5 additional leaves, marked "Large version", of enlarged ms. for placement on percussion stands.
Marked for performance by percussionist Jan Williams.

Related Resources

View this description in WorldCat: